Types of chakras 7 chakras of the body

If you are one of the people who follow the topics of energy therapy and mystical scientific topics of the East, you have heard the name chakra. But the main question here is what is this chakra and how it helps us. In this article, we are going to talk about the chakras and their types, as well as their applications, and we will also examine special points in this regard.
Chakras are the energy centers of the seven power centers that are located in the spine of the etheric body and are actually the interface between the soul and the body. Chakra is a Sanskrit word meaning wheel.
Chakras are constantly rotating, which are also called life force, and flow through a network of narrow channels called nadis throughout the body.
There are about 72,000 nadis in the human body. Chakras are located on the main nadi and extend throughout the spine. Chakras are spinning.
Our body contains positive and negative energies. The right side of the body contains positive energy and the left side of the body contains negative energy.

How to understand that the chakras are blocked?

When the chakra energy points that balance mental, emotional, and physical health are not functioning properly, you may feel negative emotions such as fear, insecurity, rootlessness, anger, resentment, and alienation from the world. You may experience physical discomforts such as digestion, stomach problems, thyroid, and sinusitis. The sign of blockage indicated by each chakra is different.

  • The first chakra

In case of blockage in the root chakra, you will feel insecure, lack belonging, need external approval, impatience, and prejudice. You cannot fully enjoy life.

  • The second chakra

An imbalance in the sacral chakra manifests itself in body aversion, insecurity, inability to let go, stiffness, coldness, sexual problems, and hormonal imbalances.

  • The third chakra

If your solar plexus chakra is blocked, you avoid public speaking and feel worthless. You always make plans, but you find it difficult to carry out these plans. You are prone to depression.

  • The fourth chakra

If the heart chakra is closed, the ability to look at life flexibly, to feel empathy, love and forgiveness is reduced. These are replaced by feelings such as cruelty and jealousy.

  • The fifth chakra

If the throat chakra is not functioning properly, you will have trouble saying no, drawing healthy boundaries, and generally expressing yourself. You may suffer from chronic neck pain.

  • The sixth chakra

If your mind’s eye, i.e. your frontal chakra, is blocked, you may experience problems such as loss of vision, insomnia, forgetfulness, confusion, impaired perception, and inability to concentrate.

  • The seventh chakra

It can be understood that the crown chakra is blocked by situations such as the inability to establish deep relationships, self-realization, feelings of separation from oneself, alienation, and distrust.

What is a chakra and what is its use?

1) They are responsible for the absorption, digestion, and distribution of prana (vital energy) in different parts of the body.

2) control, strengthen, and are responsible for the proper functioning of the physical body and its various parts. Endocrine glands are regulated and energized by some of the main chakras. By using the control and manipulation of the main chakras, the endocrine gland can be stimulated or inhibited. Many ailments are caused in part by chakras not working well.

3) Some chakras are centers of psychic talents. Activation of certain chakras may lead to the development of certain psychic abilities. For example, the palm chakras are the easiest and safest chakras to activate. By activating the chakras located in the center of the palms, a person can develop his ability to feel subtle energies, the inner aura, the wellness aura, and the outer aura. This is done simply by focusing

What is the use of chakra?

Chakra believers tell us that we should try to open our own chakras by doing a series of physical and mental exercises. By opening our own chakras, we can achieve physical, mental, and emotional health. In addition, they say that the cause of various diseases is the imbalance of our chakras; That is, if our chakras become unbalanced, we will suffer from various diseases. It is said that this imbalance causes a disturbance in performing the functions of the chakras, and in this way, various complications occur to us. For example, it can make a person feel lethargic or make him active and careless.

7chakras chakras colores

7 chakras of the body!

As mentioned, there is a difference of opinion on the number and types of chakras; But we continue to state the most common descriptions and categories for chakras so that you can get to know these claims better.

1)Root Chakra (Muladhara)

The location of root chakra is at the base of the body’s spine. This chakra is considered the basis of the “energy body”. Functionally, this chakra is responsible for a person’s security and sense of stability. If its balance is disrupted, a person will face problems such as depression.

2)Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana)

The sacral chakra is located below the navel. The functional responsibility of this chakra is sexual energy and creativity. This chakra is said to be blocked by fear, especially the fear of death. Opening this chakra can increase creativity, expressive desire, and self-confidence. In addition, this chakra is associated with the sense of taste (tongue) and with reproduction (genitals), how to communicate with others, as well as emotions.

3)Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)

The location of the solar plexus chakra is above your navel. This chakra is known to be responsible for self-esteem and self-confidence. This chakra is said to be associated with the pancreas and the external adrenal glands (adrenal cortex) in the endocrine system. These glands produce important hormones that play a role in digesting food and converting food into energy for the body. The solar plexus chakra is where the “energies received from people” are received.

4)Heart Chakra (Anahata)

The heart chakra is located near the heart. It is said that this chakra is related to our ability to love people, empathize, be compassionate, etc.

5)Throat Chakra (Vishuddha)

Throat chakra or Vishuddha is the same chakra that is said to affect our ability to express, talk and communicate verbally.

6)Third eye chakra (Ajna)

This chakra is very famous. The position of this chakra is attributed to between the eyes. This chakra is functionally related to issues such as intuition, imagination, etc. According to believers, this chakra can become more powerful through meditation, yoga, and other spiritual practices; Like a muscle in the body that will be strengthened and stronger with physical exercise. The third eye is said to connect people to their intuition, give them the ability to communicate with the universe or help them receive messages from the past and future.

7)Crown chakra (Sahasrara )

The crown chakra is at the top of the human head. This chakra is related to spiritual connection! The spiritual connection you have with yourself, others, and of course the universe. In addition, it is said that the crown chakra is also related to your life purpose.


As mentioned, the chakras can be cleansed through meditation. By adjusting the chakras through meditation, you will have a more harmonious physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual state, and you will be physically and emotionally stable, more creative, and more decisive.
To do meditation, you must have a regular and daily schedule. Maybe you are one of the people who have been wanting to start meditation for some time, but due to the lack of proper timing and the use of time management techniques , you cannot find the right time to do this.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *